ODT Group Leader

Jarosław Majka (UU/AGH)

jaroslaw.majka@geo.uu.se

jmajka@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-6792-6866

Assistant Professors

Simon Cuthbert (AGH)

simon.cuthbert@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1029-6357

Krzysztof Dudek (AGH)

kadudek@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0347-2228

Pauline Jeanneret (UU)

pauline.jeanneret@geo.uu.se

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5889-5394

Iwona Klonowska (AGH)

klonowska@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-7346-1770

Karolina Kośmińska (AGH)

karolina.kosminska@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8775-9885

Dirk Spengler (AGH)

spengler@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8944-1053

Katarzyna Walczak (AGH)

kwalczak@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8944-1053

Team members at other institutions

Christopher Barnes (Polish Academy of Sciences)

cjbarnes063@gmail.com

https://orcid.org/0000-0003-0597-7999

Jakub Bazarnik (Polish Geological Institute)

jakub.bazarnik@pgi.gov.pl 

https://orcid.org/0000-0003-4371-2430

Daniel Buczko (University of Wrocław)

daniel.buczko@uwr.edu.pl

h https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5646-9487

Michał Bukała ( Polish Academy of Sciences )

ndbukala@cyf-kr.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-7045-3150

Grzegorz Ziemniak (University of Wrocław)

ziemniak.grzegorz@gmail.com

https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3332-4725

Graduate students

Riccardo Callegari (AGH/UU)

callegar@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3050-8967

Ph.D. thesis title: The timing of Iapetus opening and its implications for understanding the break-up of Rodinia and evolution of Baltica: Insights from Scandinavian Caledonides and central Poland

Isabel Carter (AGH/UU)

carter@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-7700-311X

Ph.D. thesis title: Petrochronology of the Köli Nappe Complex in the Scandinavian Caledonides

Maria Młynarska (AGH)

mkm@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3578-1268

Ph.D. thesis title: Origin and metamorphic evolution of the Leszczyniec unit in the Karkonosze-Izera Massif and their implications for the Variscan tectonics of the Sudetes

Margot Patry (AGH/UU)

patry@agh.edu.pl

https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6836-292X

Ph.D. thesis title: The timing of Iapetus opening and its implications for understanding the break-up of Rodinia and evolution of Baltica: Insights from Svalbard and the Varanger Peninsula.

Master students defended in 2020/2021

Michał Miszczyszyn (AGH)

miszczyszyn@student.agh.edu.pl

Master thesis title: Pressure-temperature-time-deformation history of the selected rocks from the Areskutan area and COSC-1 drilling project, Scandinavian Caledonides

Erika Nääs (UU)

erika.naas.4514@student.uu.se

Master thesis title: Protolith determination and tectonic correlation of Vássačorru Igneous Complex within the Seve Nappe Complex in the Kebnekaise mountains, Scandinavian Caledonides

Małgorzata Pajdak (AGH)

pajdak@student.agh.edu.pl

Master thesis title:

Pressure-temperature evolution of garnetchloritoid schist from the Succession III of the Pearya Terrane, northern Ellesmere Island

Sabine Rousku (UU)

Sabine.Rousku.2359@student.uu.se

Master thesis title: Age Determination and Tectonostratigraphic Correlation of the Aurek Metagabbro within the Seve Nappe Complex, Scandinavian Caledonides

Former group members

Karol Faehnrich (Ph.D. student at Dartmouth College)

Weronika Ofierska (Ph.D. student at ETH Zurich)

Paweł Słupski (Ph.D. student at University of Padova)